The belief that the people of God are called to be leaders is at the heart of the Presbyterian way. This commitment manifests itself in a style of “representative democracy” that is unique in the worldwide church. 

This representative democracy is embodied in the boards of the church: the Session, the Board of Trustees, and the Board of Deacons. The officers who serve on these boards have been identified for their gifts of leadership and a commitment to the life and ministry of this congregation and are elected to three-year terms by the congregation.  

The Session is the governing body of the church. It is comprised of 12 members, called Elders (the translation of the Greek word presbyteros). The Session is responsible for the whole life and ministry of Pinnacle Presbyterian Church.

The Deacon Board is responsible for ministries of care and outreach to the congregation and community. It is made up of thirty-three members who work together in teams, taking responsibility for the board's various ministries.




Class of 2019

  • Angie Bell

  • Cynthia Burger

  • Dan Buskirk

  • Pat Dermody

  • Jenni Eisel

  • Pat Elkington

  • Kathy Green

  • June Hanson

  • L. A. Kowal

  • Beverly Roselieb

Class of 2020

  • Janet Christoph

  • Sean Englund

  • Janis Fitch

  • Karen Heinrichs

  • Andrea Johnson

  • Judy Krieger

  • Nancy Lipscomb

  • Dawn Riolo

  • Barb Robinson

  • Sandra Streech

Class of 2021

  • Phil Bianco

  • Phil Branson

  • Fred L. Brown

  • Robin Colberg

  • Janet Christoph

  • Marta Fiala

  • Susan Glava

  • Sherrie LeMoine

  • Kristin Paisley Casas

  • Sue Stacy

  • Susan Stanton

Class of 2019

  • Merry Cole Bender (Membership Development)

  • Chapin Bell (Facilities & Environment)

  • David Schaller (Christian Formation)

  • Joanne McDowell (Leadership & Planning)

Class of 2020

  • Erin Boyd (Staff Support)

  • Rick Hess (Stewardship)

  • James Lipscomb (Finance)

  • Mary Upchurch (Congregational Life)

Class of 2021

  • Susan Brown (Worship & the Arts)

  • Melissa Felt (Children)

  • Thomas Hoehner (Leadership)

  • George Welu (Mission & Social Outreach)

Mark Leinweber (Clerk of Session)
Susan Rose (Treasurer)